Hindu Festival Calendar 2024

Hindu Festival Calendar 2024

Discover all tithis and festivals dedicated to gods and goddesses. Find fast days, auspicious dates, and immerse yourself in rich hindu culture.

Hindu Festival Calendar – January 2024

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Saphala Ekadashi

January 7, 2024, Sunday

Pausha, Krishna Ekadashi

Makara Sankranti

Makara Sankranti

January 15, 2024, Monday

Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun

Pongal

Pongal

January 15, 2024, Monday

on Makara Sankranti day

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

January 21, 2024, Sunday

Pausha, Shukla Ekadashi

Pausha Purnima

Pausha Purnima

January 25, 2024, Thursday

Pausha, Shukla Purnima

Sakat Chauth

Sakat Chauth

January 29, 2024, Monday

Magha, Krishna Chaturthi

Hindu Festival Calendar – February 2024

Shattila Ekadashi

Shattila Ekadashi

February 6, 2024, Tuesday

Magha, Krishna Ekadashi

Magha Purnima

Mauni Amavas

February 9, 2024, Friday

Magha, Krishna Amavasya

Kumbha Sankranti

Kumbha Sankranti

February 13, 2024, Tuesday

Makara to Kumbha transit of Sun

Vasant Panchami

Vasant Panchami

February 14, 2024, Wednesday

Magha, Shukla Panchami

Pausha Purnima

Ratha Saptami

February 16, 2024, Friday

Magha, Shukla Saptami

Bhishma Ashtami

Bhishma Ashtami

February 16, 2024, Friday

Magha, Shukla Ashtami

Jaya Ekadashi

Jaya Ekadashi

February 20, 2024, Tuesday

Magha, Shukla Ekadashi

Magha Purnima

Magha Purnima

February 24, 2024, Saturday

Magha, Shukla Purnima

Hindu Festival Calendar – March 2024

Vijaya Ekadashi

Vijaya Ekadashi

March 6, 2024, Wednesday

Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi

Vijaya Ekadashi

Maha Shivaratri

March 8, 2024, Friday

Phalguna, Krishna Chaturdashi

Meena Sankranti

Meena Sankranti

March 14, 2024, Thursday

Kumbha to Meena transit of Sun

Amalaki Ekadashi

Amalaki Ekadashi

March 20, 2024, Wednesday

Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi

Chhoti Holi

Chhoti Holi

March 24, 2024, Sunday

Phalguna, Shukla Purnima

Holika Dahan

Holika Dahan

March 24, 2024, Sunday

Phalguna, Shukla Purnima

Holi

Holi

March 25, 2024, Monday

Chaitra, Krishna Pratipada

Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya

Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya

March 25, 2024, Monday

occurs during Purnima

Phalguna Purnima

Phalguna Purnima

March 25, 2024, Monday

Phalguna, Shukla Purnima

Hindu Festival Calendar – April 2024

Sheetala Ashtami

Sheetala Ashtami

April 2, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami

Basoda

Basoda

April 2, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Krishna Ashtami

Papmochani Ekadashi

Papmochani Ekadashi

April 5, 2024, Friday

Chaitra, Krishna Ekadashi

Somavati Amavasya

Somavati Amavasya

April 8, 2024, Monday

Chaitra, Krishna Amavasya

Surya Grahan *Purna

Surya Grahan *Purna

April 8, 2024, Monday

occurs during Amavasya

Ugadi

Ugadi

April 9, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Gudi Padwa

Gudi Padwa

April 9, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Chaitra Navratri

Chaitra Navratri

April 9, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Shukla Pratipada

Gauri Puja

Gauri Puja

April 11, 2024, Thursday

Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya

Gangaur

Gangaur

April 11, 2024, Thursday

Chaitra, Shukla Tritiya

Mesha Sankranti

Mesha Sankranti

April 13, 2024, Saturday

Meena to Mesha transit of Sun

Solar New Year

Solar New Year

April 13, 2024, Saturday

first day of Hindu Solar calendar

Yamuna Chhath

Yamuna Chhath

April 14, 2024, Sunday

Chaitra, Shukla Shashthi

Rama Navami

Rama Navami

April 17, 2024, Wednesday

Chaitra, Shukla Navami

Swaminarayan Jayanti

Swaminarayan Jayanti

April 17, 2024, Wednesday

Chaitra, Shukla Navami

Kamada Ekadashi

Kamada Ekadashi

April 19, 2024, Friday

Chaitra, Shukla Ekadashi

anuman Jayanti

Hanuman Jayanti

April 23, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Hanuman Janmotsava

Hanuman Janmotsava

April 23, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Chaitra Purnima

Chaitra Purnima

April 23, 2024, Tuesday

Chaitra, Shukla Purnima

Hindu Festival Calendar – MAY 2024

Varuthini Ekadashi

Varuthini Ekadashi

May 4, 2024, Saturday

Vaishakha, Krishna Ekadashi

Parashurama Jayanti

Parashurama Jayanti

May 10, 2024, Friday

Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya

Akshaya Tritiya

Akshaya Tritiya

May 10, 2024, Friday

Vaishakha, Shukla Tritiya

Ganga Saptami

Ganga Saptami

May 14, 2024, Tuesday

Vaishakha, Shukla Saptami

Vrishabha Sankranti

Vrishabha Sankranti

May 14, 2024, Tuesday

Mesha to Vrishabha transit of Sun

Sita Navami

Sita Navami

May 16, 2024, Thursday

Vaishakha, Shukla Navami

Mohini Ekadashi

Mohini Ekadashi

May 19, 2024, Sunday

Vaishakha, Shukla Ekadashi

Narasimha Jayanti

Narasimha Jayanti

May 21, 2024, Tuesday

Vaishakha, Shukla Chaturdashi

Buddha Purnima

Buddha Purnima

May 23, 2024, Thursday

Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima

Vaishakha Purnima

Vaishakha Purnima

May 23, 2024, Thursday

Vaishakha, Shukla Purnima

Narada Jayanti

Narada Jayanti

May 24, 2024, Friday

Jyeshtha, Krishna Pratipada

Hindu Festival Calendar – June 2024

Apara Ekadashi

Apara Ekadashi

June 2, 2024, Sunday

Jyeshtha, Krishna Ekadashi

Vat Savitri Vrat

Vat Savitri Vrat

June 6, 2024, Thursday

Jyeshtha, Krishna Amavasya

Shani Jayanti

Shani Jayanti

June 6, 2024, Thursday

Jyeshtha, Krishna Amavasya

Mithuna Sankranti

Mithuna Sankranti

June 15, 2024, Saturday

Vrishabha to Mithuna transit of Sun

Vrishabha Sankranti

Ganga Dussehra

June 16, 2024, Sunday

Jyeshtha, Shukla Dashami

Nirjala Ekadashi

Nirjala Ekadashi

June 18, 2024, Tuesday

Jyeshtha, Shukla Ekadashi

Vat Purnima Vrat

Vat Purnima Vrat

June 21, 2024, Friday

Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima

Jyeshtha Purnima

Jyeshtha Purnima

June 22, 2024, Saturday

Jyeshtha, Shukla Purnima

Hindu Festival Calendar – July 2024

Nirjala Ekadashi

Yogini Ekadashi

July 2, 2024, Tuesday

Ashadha, Krishna Ekadashi

Jagannath Rathyatra

Jagannath Rathyatra

July 7, 2024, Sunday

Ashadha, Shukla Dwitiya

Karka Sankranti

Karka Sankranti

July 16, 2024, Tuesday

Mithuna to Karka transit of Sun

Devshayani Ekadashi

Devshayani Ekadashi

July 17, 2024, Wednesday

Ashadha, Shukla Ekadashi

Guru Purnima

Guru Purnima

July 21, 2024, Sunday

Ashadha, Shukla Purnima

Ashadha Purnima

Ashadha Purnima

July 21, 2024, Sunday

Ashadha, Shukla Purnima

Kamika Ekadashi

Kamika Ekadashi

July 31, 2024, Wednesday

Shravana, Krishna Ekadashi

Hindu Festival Calendar – August 2024

Hariyali Teej

Hariyali Teej

August 7, 2024, Wednesday

Shravana, Shukla Tritiya

Nag Panchami

Nag Panchami

August 9, 2024, Friday

Shravana, Shukla Panchami

Varalakshmi Vrat

Varalakshmi Vrat

August 16, 2024, Friday

Friday before Shravana Purnima

Raksha Bandhan

Simha Sankranti

August 16, 2024, Friday

Karka to Simha transit of Sun

Shravana Putrada Ekadashi

Shravana Putrada Ekadashi

August 16, 2024, Friday

Shravana, Shukla Ekadashi

Raksha Bandhan

Raksha Bandhan

August 19, 2024, Monday

Shravana, Shukla Purnima

Rakhi

Rakhi

August 19, 2024, Monday

Shravana, Shukla Purnima

Gayatri Jayanti

Gayatri Jayanti

August 19, 2024, Monday

Shravana, Shukla Purnima

Shravana Purnima

Shravana Purnima

August 19, 2024, Monday

Shravana, Shukla Purnima

Kajari Teej

Kajari Teej

August 22, 2024, Thursday

Bhadrapada, Krishna Tritiya

Krishna Janmashtami

Krishna Janmashtami

August 26, 2024, Monday

Bhadrapada, Krishna Ashtami

Aja Ekadashi

Aja Ekadashi

August 29, 2024, Thursday

Bhadrapada, Krishna Ekadashi

Hindu Festival Calendar – September 2024

Somavati Amavasya

Somavati Amavasya

September 2, 2024, Monday

Bhadrapada, Krishna Amavasya

Hartalika Teej

Hartalika Teej

September 6, 2024, Friday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Tritiya

Ganesh Chaturthi

Ganesh Chaturthi

September 7, 2024, Saturday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturthi

Aja Ekadashi

Rishi Panchami

September 8, 2024, Sunday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Panchami

Radha Ashtami

Radha Ashtami

September 11, 2024, Wednesday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Ashtami

Parsva Ekadashi

Parsva Ekadashi

September 14, 2024, Saturday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Ekadashi

Onam

Onam

September 15, 2024, Sunday

Sun in Simha & Shravana Nakshatra

Vishwakarma Puja

Vishwakarma Puja

September 16, 2024, Monday

Shravana, Shukla Purnima

Kanya Sankranti

Kanya Sankranti

September 16, 2024, Monday

Simha to Kanya transit of Sun

Ganesh Visarjan

Ganesh Visarjan

September 17, 2024, Tuesday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturdashi

Anant Chaturdashi

Anant Chaturdashi

September 17, 2024, Tuesday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Chaturdashi

Pitrupaksha Begins

Pitrupaksha Begins

September 18, 2024, Wednesday

Ashwina, Krishna Pratipada

Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya

Chandra Grahan *Anshika

September 18, 2024, Wednesday

occurs during Purnima

Bhadrapada Purnima

Bhadrapada Purnima

September 18, 2024, Wednesday

Bhadrapada, Shukla Purnima

Indira Ekadashi

Indira Ekadashi

September 28, 2024, Saturday

Ashwina, Krishna Ekadashi

Hindu Festival Calendar – October 2024

Sarva Pitru Amavasya

Sarva Pitru Amavasya

October 2, 2024, Wednesday

Ashwina, Krishna Amavasya

Surya Grahan *Valayakara

Surya Grahan *Valayakara

October 2, 2024, Wednesday

occurs during Amavasya

Navratri Begins

Navratri Begins

October 3, 2024, Thursday

Ashwina, Shukla Pratipada

Saraswati Avahan

Saraswati Avahan

October 9, 2024, Wednesday

Ashwina, Mula Nakshatra

Saraswati Puja

Saraswati Puja

October 10, 2024, Thursday

Ashwina, Purva Ashadha Nakshatra

Durga Ashtami

Durga Ashtami

October 11, 2024, Friday

Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami

Maha Navami

Maha Navami

October 11, 2024, Friday

Ashwina, Shukla Navami

Vijayadashami

Vijayadashami

October 12, 2024, Saturday

Ashwina, Shukla Dashami

Dussehra

Dussehra

October 12, 2024, Saturday

Ashwina, Shukla Dashami

Papankusha Ekadashi

Papankusha Ekadashi

October 13, 2024, Sunday

Ashwina, Shukla Ekadashi

Papankusha Ekadashi

Gauna Papankusha Ekadashi

October 14, 2024, Monday

Ashwina, Shukla Ekadashi

Kojagara Puja

Kojagara Puja

October 16, 2024, Wednesday

Ashwina, Shukla Purnima

Sharad Purnima

Sharad Purnima

October 16, 2024, Wednesday

Ashwina, Shukla Purnima

Tula Sankranti

Tula Sankranti

October 17, 2024, Thursday

Kanya to Tula transit of Sun

Ashwina Purnima

Ashwina Purnima

October 17, 2024, Thursday

Ashwina, Shukla Purnima

Karwa Chauth

Karwa Chauth

October 20, 2024, Sunday

Kartika, Krishna Chaturthi

Ahoi Ashtami

Ahoi Ashtami

October 24, 2024, Thursday

Kartika, Krishna Ashtami

Govatsa Dwadashi

Govatsa Dwadashi

October 28, 2024, Monday

Kartika, Krishna Dwadashi

Rama Ekadashi

Rama Ekadashi

October 28, 2024, Monday

Kartika, Krishna Ekadashi

Dhanteras

Dhanteras

October 29, 2024, Tuesday

Kartika, Krishna Trayodashi

Kali Chaudas

Kali Chaudas

October 30, 2024, Wednesday

Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi

Narak Chaturdashi

Narak Chaturdashi

October 31, 2024, Thursday

Kartika, Krishna Chaturdashi

Hindu Festival Calendar – November 2024

Lakshmi Puja

Lakshmi Puja

November 1, 2024, Friday

Kartika, Krishna Amavasya

Diwali

Diwali

November 1, 2024, Friday

Kartika, Krishna Amavasya

Govardhan Puja

Govardhan Puja

November 2, 2024, Saturday

Kartika, Shukla Pratipada

Bhaiya Dooj

Bhaiya Dooj

November 3, 2024, Sunday

Kartika, Shukla Dwitiya

Chhath Puja

Chhath Puja

November 7, 2024, Thursday

Kartika, Shukla Shashthi

Kansa Vadh

Kansa Vadh

November 11, 2024, Monday

Kartika, Shukla Dashami

Devutthana Ekadashi

Devutthana Ekadashi

November 12, 2024, Tuesday

Kartika, Shukla Ekadashi

Tulasi Vivah

Tulasi Vivah

November 13, 2024, Wednesday

Kartika, Shukla Dwadashi

Kartika Purnima

Kartika Purnima

November 15, 2024, Friday

Kartika, Shukla Purnima

Vrishchika Sankranti

Vrishchika Sankranti

November 16, 2024, Saturday

Tula to Vrishchika transit of Sun

Kalabhairav Jayanti

Kalabhairav Jayanti

November 22, 2024, Friday

Margashirsha, Krishna Ashtami

Utpanna Ekadashi

Utpanna Ekadashi

November 26, 2024, Tuesday

Margashirsha, Krishna Ekadashi

Hindu Festival Calendar – December 2024

Vivah Panchami

Vivah Panchami

December 6, 2024, Friday

Margashirsha, Shukla Panchami

Gita Jayanti

Gita Jayanti

December 11, 2024, Wednesday

Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi

Nirjala Ekadashi

Mokshada Ekadashi

December 11, 2024, Wednesday

Margashirsha, Shukla Ekadashi

Dattatreya Jayanti

Dattatreya Jayanti

December 14, 2024, Saturday

Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima

Dhanu Sankranti

Dhanu Sankranti

December 15, 2024, Sunday

Vrishchika to Dhanu transit of Sun

Margashirsha Purnima

Margashirsha Purnima

December 15, 2024, Sunday

Margashirsha, Shukla Purnima

Saphala Ekadashi

Saphala Ekadashi

December 26, 2024, Thursday

Pausha, Krishna Ekadashi

Somavati Amavasya

Somavati Amavasya

December 30, 2024, Monday

Pausha, Krishna Amavasya

Book An Appointment

captcha

Celebrities Speaks

Trending Posts